#PoetryFriday–Haiga & Valentine Cards

1-old brick column-haiga- image -haiku1-23-2019

Happy Poetry Friday! Coming in with a haiga poem, art, and–Shedding a little light and love with some of my Valentine’s Day Cards. Visit my Etsy Shop Michelle Kogan Fine Art for more cards. Tara Smith at her blog Going to Walden is hosting the Poetry Friday Roundup, thanks Tara!

Here’s a little music by one of my favorite singers…

1-Funny bunny valentine card and poem front and back- 1-24-2019 copy.jpgFunny Bunny Valentine Card

1a- mouse and flower valentine card front 1-12-2019 copy      1b-lovebirds red envelope-1-2019.jpg

         Mouse and Flowers Valentine Card            Lovebirds Valentine Card

1.-valentine-tea-card-2-6-2016-frontSparrow’s Valentine Tea Card

1-seal-penguin-card-front-1-12-2018           1--seal-and-penguin-limerick-for-card-1-12-2018

Seal and Penguin in Love, Valentine’s Card, also Bookmark 

1-groundhog and bird card front 1-17-2019.jpg

Groundhog and Bird Greeting Card.
This card wanted to sneak in as it’s coming before Valentine’s Day,
                     

About Michelle Kogan Art, Illustration, & Writing

Michelle Kogan is an artist, illustrator, instructor, and writer, creating colorful allegorical figure, flora and fauna paintings and children's illustrations, which have a sensitivity to endangered species, and the environment. She is an art instructor at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago and the Evanston Art Center and offers Plein Air Painting Workshops at nature venues in the Chicago area including the Lincoln Park Conservatory, Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum, and Lurie Gardens at Millennium Park. Visit her online Etsy Shop at: http://www.MichelleKoganFineArt.etsy.com and her website: http://www.michellekogan.com
This entry was posted in Cards, Children's Illustration & Writing, Haiku, Holidays, Home, Nature, Painting, pen sketch, Poem, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to #PoetryFriday–Haiga & Valentine Cards

  1. katswhiskers says:

    Oh, how super-industrious you have been! Easily, my favourite is that pair of lovebirds. So vibrant, and loving and just beautiful! But they’re all sweet.

  2. Love all the cards, Michelle! You are so talented!

  3. I love these cards, Michelle! I may need to order an assortment pack… hmmm… I will check in on etsy later! xo

  4. jama says:

    Love your haiga and VD’s cards, Michelle! And thanks for the Aretha video — one of my fave songs. 🙂

  5. cvarsalona says:

    Michelle, your Valentine cards are simply wonderful, especially Funny Bunny’s Dream. Thanks for sharing your beautiful work and bringing us a Valentine Day’s song.

  6. Tabatha says:

    Love the sparrows having tea! And that sweet little funny bunny 🙂

  7. Jone says:

    I love the sparrows. These are so beautiful.

  8. Another lovely tribute to winter. Many of us were feeling it this week. And your artwork- oh my word- the talent you have. The cards are gorgeous!

  9. maryleehahn says:

    I love all of your creations! That yawning groundhog made me smile!

  10. haitiruth says:

    Such beautiful art, Michelle! Ruth, thereisnosuchthingasagodforsakentown.blogspot.com

  11. Your cards are darling, Michelle. I love those happy sparrows. And I think we’re all feeling like that brick column at this time of year! Thank you for sharing!

  12. Kay Mcgriff says:

    Those Valentines cards are adorable! The haiga is perfect for this cold, blustery week we have coming up. I may be looking for a place to hibernate until it’s past.

  13. Oh, that bunny in particular just makes me smile, so sweet! I’m so glad we haven’t been buried under any snow this year, but all the rain still makes me want to hibernate!

  14. Susan Bruck says:

    Beautiful cards! I especially like seal and penguin. I can feel the love- and the poem made me laugh. Thanks for sharing these

Leave a comment