Poetry Friday Roundup is Here–2020

School strike for climate 4th-july-12-23-2019-2020

Happy Poetry Friday–The Roundup is Here!

With this last Poetry Friday post I’m ushering out 2019 and opening my arms and heart wide for 2020 and positive change for our earth’s climate!

Here’s my wakeup call poem:

2020 RAISE YOUR VOICE

We’re saving our planet, come join us!
Saving justice and compassion–
Saving forests, oceans, air,
sky, outer space, critters,
humanity, life,
and–Love for all
voices, raise
your voice
now!

©2019 Michelle Kogan

Leave your Poetry Friday links below with Mr. Linky:

I’m hosting a Hanukkah Party this evening, and will be checking in now and then.

Happy Holidays to all and
Wishes for a Happy, Healthy, Poem-filled
New Year!

1b-save our earth pencil poster 12-26-2019

Sketch for Woman’s March Poster 2019 © Michelle Kogan

P.S. There’s another Women’s March taking Place Saturday, January 18, 2020, hope you can get out and raise your voice for Mother Nature! Here’s the link for the Chicago Women’s March.

Leave your poetry links below Mr. Linky here:

Visit Renée LaTulippe’s site No Water River to find out more about what Poetry Friday is.

Screen-Shot-2018-12-27-at-6.19.40-PM

About Michelle Kogan Art, Illustration, & Writing

Michelle Kogan is an artist, illustrator, instructor, and writer, creating colorful allegorical figure, flora and fauna paintings and children's illustrations, which have a sensitivity to endangered species, and the environment. She is an art instructor at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago and the Evanston Art Center and offers Plein Air Painting Workshops at nature venues in the Chicago area including the Lincoln Park Conservatory, Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum, and Lurie Gardens at Millennium Park. Visit her online Etsy Shop at: http://www.MichelleKoganFineArt.etsy.com and her website: http://www.michellekogan.com
This entry was posted in Children's Illustration & Writing, Holidays, Nature, Nature photos, Painting, Poem, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Poetry Friday Roundup is Here–2020

  1. Linda Mitchell says:

    Happy Hanukkah! Thanks for hosting this festive season. I hope you are enjoying the lights. And, I love the message of your post. Thank you for the fierce beauty you give to our world. Raise your voice!

  2. mbhmaine says:

    I love the powerful way you’re entering 2020, with your voice raised and strong. Thank you for all you do to create and support beauty in our world. Thanks also for hosting today. May 2020 bring you much joy!

  3. margaretsmn says:

    You are an inspiration! I love the Gary Barlow video! We can all raise our voices and sing, for all the world to live in peace.

  4. cweichel says:

    Happy Hanukkah Michelle! Thanks for hosting this week. I’m not sharing a post this week, but since I didn’t get time to read all the posts last week, I’m trying to read them this week. Both of those videos are lovely, but World in Danger makes my eyes leak.

  5. amyludwigvanderwater says:

    Happy Hanukkah wishes to you and yours, Michelle! Thank you for this powerful drawing and poem. We need each other to be strong and vocal during these times, and I am grateful to you. Thank you for hosting…and may 2020 bring you a year of enchanting words and pictures both! xx

  6. Pingback: Winter Poem Swap Kindness #PoetryFriday – Wondering and Wandering

  7. Chag Sameach, Michelle! i hope you a having a lovely light-filled holiday. Many thanks for hosting us this week and for sharing such an important message. Let’s hope 2020 brings great change.

  8. Dear Michelle, your passions shine through your words and art today… thank you! Hope you have a wonderful Hanukkah party! I still can’t believe we’re this close to 2020… xo

  9. katswhiskers says:

    Hi Michelle. Thank-you for hosting PoetryFriday today – especially as you are enjoying your Hanukkah party, too. My post isn’t really for Poetry Friday. It is all for Amber – but I wanted to share it with friends, who have followed Amber’s story through the years. So I linked in. x

  10. Pingback: Poetry Friday: A New Year Coming | Reflections on the Teche

  11. Tabatha says:

    Happy Hanukkah, Michelle! Thank you offering this rallying cry and for hosting us while you are hosting others! xo

  12. macrush53 says:

    Hi, thank you for hosting today. I am on my phone and can’t upload my link. Could you? https://wp.me/piUJM-3iC Much thanks

  13. cvarsalona says:

    Michelle, I hope your Hanukkah party was a wonderful gathering for family/friends. I always love to visit when you are raising your voice about climate change action. Thanks for hosting and raising our awareness for the new decade.

  14. maryleehahn says:

    Happy Hanukkah, and thank you for your strong message for change.

  15. Tim Kulp says:

    Thank you for sharing your poem and art work Michelle! They are both powerful and excellent.

  16. Susan Bruck says:

    Hi Michelle. Happy New Year! Your poem and your post are both powerful and inspiring. I liked the videos you shared and, especially, your artwork. Thanks for sharing them and thanks for hosting.

  17. I love the idea of saving justice and compassion as well as the environment and the creatures of the world. They must all go together! Thank you for the call to action. I hope 2020 is the year those in power finally get the message. Happy New Year!

  18. Happy Hanukkah, Michelle, and how wonderful to aim so much energy straight at climate action! I like knowing you’re out there doing your thing where you are as I do my thing where I am. Raising my voice along with you!!!

  19. Happy Hanukkah, and thank you for hosting as we close another poetry-filled year. May all of our voices rise!

  20. haitiruth says:

    Thanks for hosting! I was away from home, so I didn’t link up my post, which I’d scheduled ahead of time. I’m home now and ready to read the posts! Happy New Year! Ruth, thereisnosuchthingasagodforsakentown.blogspot.com

Leave a comment